What Happened to Sarah Trevanion on Wild at Heart – Spoiler Alert!!!

photo credit: James Temple via photopin cc

photo credit: James Temple via photopin cc

Ok guys,

I’m a big fan of the ITV show Wild at Heart created by Ashley Pharaoh. I am a little lated in watching it cause the series concluded in 2012 and I’m still making my way through the show.

Question: Was I the only one devastated when Sarah died? I refused to believe it. I kept thinking, “She has amnesia and is living with one of the natives. At the end of the show they’re gonna find her; or there’ll be a continuation …” But alas she died. So I had to find out why.

Here’s the answer from: http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/tv/news/a91112/holden-quit-wild-at-heart-for-daughter.html

Amanda Holden has revealed that she quit Wild At Heart for the sake of her daughter.

Published Sunday, Mar 9 2008, 10:17 GMT  |  By 

The actress has played Sarah Trevanion on the ITV1 drama since 2006, but viewers will see her make her final appearance in tonight’s episode.

Holden took two-year-old Lexi to South Africa with her each time she flew out to film for the programme, but she finally decided that the arrangement was not in the best interest of her daughter.

“It’s just got too much. I can’t have my daughter running around in elephant s*** any more,” Amanda told the News of the World. “Lexi’s two and hasn’t spent a summer in England yet. I can’t take her away from my family any more.

“It’s not fair, especially on my mum, to be out of the country for six months again. Wild At Heart was a huge experience and I don’t regret it for a minute, but I have to call it a day.”

Holden also admitted that she got bored of South Africa’s beautiful scenery after spending so much time there.

“You’re in the middle of nowhere. Once you’ve seen the landscape and the animals, there’s nothing else to do,” she explained. “You get lonely and miss your loved ones. I couldn’t face going out there again in June.”

Leave a comment